Tags

, , , , , ,

The mother hen in me is usually paying attention to the younger generation. Sometimes my feathers get ruffled by what I see and hear. But, I am often inspired by them as well. I was a timid individual for many years, so when I talk to and hear about their plans to take on a challenge of going across country or hiking, or tackling college for many years, I am impressed by their determination. Here is my take on cover art for a book or album. The song that came to mind for this challenge was Footloose by Kenny Loggins. I will add my own two cents and call it Footloose and Fancy Free. I pulled it out of my archives from a time we were on our way to Washington. I can see this young couple driving across the US looking for the next big wave, Footloose and Fancy Free.

DSCN0050-001

