Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone But Not Forgotten

A gentle man I met in 2011. He sparked something in my heart and for that reason I have posted his picture a few times over. In life we often have brief encounters with people, and it is just for a moment that we meet. Then, there are friendships formed but dissolve over the years. There was a special bond, but life changes, we move on, but the warm memories stay in our hearts and are not forgotten.

DSCN5999-003A kind man…

 linking to Weekly Photo Challenge

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Gone But Not Forgotten

  1. Oh Roberta .. What a beautiful post. Isn’t it wonderful to meet people that spark something. I am forever sad that people come into my life (wonderful people) and then as life does they move on … I love your photo! Thank you 🙂

    • Hi Julie, thank you for being you and always for your comments. Do you take weekends off? Most likely still busy with the animals that need to be fed. However you spend your weekend, squeeze in time to enjoy…

  2. Just like how I encounter people in the blog world and yet they leave imprints on my being without fully knowing them.
    Thanks for your post, made me pause a bit.

  3. Pingback: Steve: The Apple (Orange) of My Eye | Ramisa the Authoress

  4. I blog frequently and I truly appreciate your content.
    This article has truly peaked my interest. I will bookmark your blog
    and keep checking for new information about once a week.

    I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

Leave a Reply

