Skip to content

Savor the Moment

December 29, 2014

For a few days we had the presence of guests from California. My husband’s delightful daughter, Lesley  and her hubby Travis. I tried to not have my camera in their faces to often, but one cannot help it, when you are just so fun to photograph.My posts will most likely revolve around our visit with them. It was short but very sweet. We ate well, hiked a bit, ate well again and then toured an old historical house in Salem, Or. More photos to come.

IMG_2861We took them to Silver Falls State Park and we enjoyed every step of the way. I am still processing the past few days. I tend to savor the moments and let it all slowly sink in. I guess because I am non working, I can do that. A soon to be New Year is staring us in the face and I am pondering on that as well. Thank you to all that have responded with Christmas wishes.. My hope is to start 2015 with new inspiration and new enthusiasm.

DSCN0892

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    December 29, 2014 4:05 PM

    Ahh…you got some great shots my dear girl. How nice that you were able to get out in the wild!

    Liked by 1 person

    • December 29, 2014 9:00 PM

      Thank you so much Ellen! Getting out and moving more will be a focus of mine..

      Like

  2. December 29, 2014 9:44 PM

    Great post Roberta. What a lovely couple! Inspiration and enthusiasm sounds perfect for 2015! All the very best to you and yours 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. December 30, 2014 9:51 PM

    Beautiful couple and a special time. Thanks for all your great posts in 2014. Looking forward to sharing more with you in 2015. Happy New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

    • December 30, 2014 10:04 PM

      Thank you Ida! I have really enjoyed getting to know you through our common interests..

      Like

  4. December 30, 2015 11:02 PM

    Your post is nice. The shots are good. May all that you wish yourself for 2016 come true!

    Liked by 1 person

    • January 1, 2016 11:46 AM

      Thank you so very much… May your dreams come true and keep letting the light of love shine forth…

      Like

Leave a Reply

