Skip to content

Texture Tuesday: free and easy

December 30, 2014

2014-12-030A little flower power for all of you today.. As I searched my files I had a few ideas and was looking for something to jump out at me. I settled for the bouquet of Carnations that were in the guest bedroom. I love playing with the processing and really like when I get that vintage look. As we approach the change of year, I am pondering and thinking of what is important to me for this new year. For a starter I want to be in the moment and not think I need stuff to keep me full and happy. I want to wake up each morning and say “thank you,” for a new day to experience, to see, to listen, to be still, to learn things I haven’t learned yet, and to hear clearly the words.. this is the way.. May the New Year bring peaceful experiences and contentment and much more to this world. A Happy and Blessed New Year to you, my friends!

linking with Kim at Texture Tuesday

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2014 12:59 PM

    Very creative processing. Love the watercolor painting style. I really admire your postive outlook and energy, Roberta. It has been a great pleasure following your blog. Your encouraging words and creative talents have inspired lifted my spirits when I’m down. Thank you for being you… Happy New Year, sweet Roberta. đŸ™‚

    Like

  2. December 30, 2014 1:08 PM

    Thank you dear Roberta, how nice of you. Happy New Year, Blessing and Happiness, love, nia

    Like

  3. Ellen permalink
    December 30, 2014 1:37 PM

    Lovely!

    Like

  4. December 30, 2014 5:20 PM

    Beautiful image!

    Like

  5. December 30, 2014 6:02 PM

    So soft and feminine. I love carnations and I love your thoughts about the upcoming New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. December 30, 2014 9:34 PM

    Your carnations turned out pretty. It rather reminds me of vintage wallpaper. Nice work. Happy New Year!

    Like

  7. December 31, 2014 6:22 AM

    I had a chamber set once with a carnation decal. I thought I might still have a photo, but it’s either gone or hidden away so deeply in the files I can’t find it. In any event, yours are lovely. I’ve always been fond of carnations because they last so long — more bloom for the buck, so to speak!

    Happy New Year to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

