A Word that Speaks

DSC_0385

We drove east from our home yesterday. Our destination was Sister’s, Oregon. It is all mountainous and we saw some very interesting sights. I have been mulling over in my mind the last few days which word or words might jump out at me.. and wa la.. It is potential. As human beings we all have room for growth, no matter the age. I don’t ever want to think that I have arrived or achieved or that there is not anything I don’t need to work on. Today I am thinking about, So as a man thinketh, so  is he. What we think about, what we dwell on really does make a difference. There is a lot of garbage out in the universe and it will have an impact on you, or me if that is what we keep our focus on..

DSC_0330-001

Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable to you O Lord, my rock, my redeemer.

                                                                                                                                       Psalm 19:14

16 thoughts on “A Word that Speaks

  1. I know there’s a special name for that sort of cloud, but I can’t recall it just now. It’s a perfect example of the point you make, though. There’s always something more to learn, another way to grow. Here’s to a new year filled with learning and growth!

      • Lenticular. “Lenticular clouds are clouds that form above mountains that have a lens and flying saucer shape. They form as air is lifted to saturation over the top of mountains.” Your second photo really shows the shape. Here’s a link to a google image page that shows a bunch of them: some spectacular, some a bit more ordinary.

      • It was interesting to observe as it didn’t seem to move fast like some clouds do.. Or maybe it was my imagination. I kept my eye on it for a long time as we were driving. I will try to do something with the photos..Thanks Linda for the link..

Leave a Reply

