Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Scale

February 6, 2015

The photo challenge this week is Scale: Share an image that highlights a size relationship that makes us pause and take a second look to understand the scale of elements in your photo.

DSCN7616One of my all time favorites from 2014…

DSCN3266Who wants coffee?

 

27 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2015 4:51 PM

    Awww, that first one is so cute. As for the second, the little cup’s about as much coffee as I could drink, being a tea drinker.

    janet

    Like

    • February 6, 2015 6:32 PM

      Thank you Janet! I start my day with coffee, but can drink both..Congratulations on your job.. I would also like to do something part-time..

      Like

      • February 6, 2015 6:34 PM

        Thanks. I’m enjoying it immensely so far, although there’s a lot to learn. I hope you find something that you like.

        Like

      • February 6, 2015 6:42 PM

        You are welcome! My last job of five years was in a library. I was not a librarian but felt like one and I have worked as a teachers assistant for many years. I am not sure, but will keep my eyes and ears open.. (:

        Like

      • February 6, 2015 6:44 PM

        I’d love to work in a library, but the ones around here all want a degree in library science or something similar.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. February 6, 2015 5:04 PM

    Love the first one!!! Feel like to hold that little hand… πŸ˜‰ Helen

    Like

  3. Ellen permalink
    February 6, 2015 5:06 PM

    Love your interpretation of scale in these photos!

    Like

  4. February 6, 2015 5:08 PM

    That first photo actually shows two forms of “scale” — musical, and physical. Very neat!

    Like

  5. February 6, 2015 5:44 PM

    Love the first photo. Sweet. πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. February 6, 2015 5:58 PM

    Are you playing the musical scale? And I will take the big mug, please.

    Like

  7. February 7, 2015 1:56 AM

    So good Roberta .. Love the tiny hand πŸ™‚

    Like

  8. February 7, 2015 5:27 AM

    Look at that precious little hand. So cute!!!

    Like

  9. February 7, 2015 9:08 AM

    This darling photograph is a brilliant interpretation of scale. And I love the little pun because there is a piano involved. πŸ™‚

    Like

  10. February 8, 2015 9:05 AM

    Love it! Thank you… β˜•οΈπŸŒΈπŸŒΈ

    Like

  11. February 8, 2015 10:54 PM

    That tiny hand is so cute πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  12. February 19, 2015 5:44 PM

    I love that piano photo, too. LOL–the coffee cups. Good job!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. “Scale” Photo Challenge | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"
  2. Isaiah’s Scale: Plowshare to Crop | My Own Champion

Leave a Reply

