Getting My Blur Down

I have been experimenting lately, using props for still life. I am trying to use what I have on hand. I like small items, vintage, and just cute things. Participating in Kim Klassen’s Be Still 52, is helping me to make new discoveries about my camera. I have not ever been one to be studious and so I have not studied my user’s manual. It is about time. Penny is a character out of the movie The Toy Story. Somehow this little girl toy ended up with me. I like that she is a cowgirl and so this is what I came up with today. I have not arrived but am making a little progress, but because I like whimsical I thought that these images are cute. I have a few books about Dale Evan’s and Roy, so I included them as I practiced.

DSC_0068

DSC_0084

DSC_0019Did Penny find Trigger?

14 thoughts on “Getting My Blur Down

  1. I had a Roy Rogers lunchbox with a Dale Evans thermos. Of course I love the subject matter! The photos are nice, too. I’m just learning how to get that nice blurred background myself. Sometimes it works, and sometimes… well, let’s just say practice is needed!

Leave a Reply

