Desperate Measures

I have had a great time setting up props for experimental photo shoots. I have to laugh at myself for the following. The title of this posts reveals the extent I went to for the look. I am not a painter but I have a desire and I have some of the necessary tools. You can laugh with me, if you’d like…

DSC_0028-001

2015-02-19 003

Winter looms and for some it is no laughing matter. My heart goes out to all that are not seeing light on the horizon.. This time can test ones patience and as I have been experiencing a mental low and slight struggle, I realize that I am the one that has to take the steps to do those things that make my heart merry.. Letting my inner creativity come out to play makes my heart merry. Reading a good wholesome book makes my heart merry. Taking time to pray and mediate makes my heart merry. Letting go of what I have no control over will make my heart merrier… The four seasons will either bring out the best in us or the worst. That is life as each of us go through our own personal seasons. No one else can do it for us.. If we faint not we will reap so much. And as the spring flowers bloom, we will be right there amongst them, blooming and looking pretty good.

29 thoughts on “Desperate Measures

  1. “Letting go of what I can’t control…” Oh, isn’t that the hard one? Sometimes it’s a tiny issue, and sometimes it’s huge. But it takes a lot of discipline to just set aside the anxieties and keep living.

  2. Ha ha ha… I am laughing because I, too, have those supplies next to me, but you are better than me because I haven’t touched it yet.
    How about 5 days B&W Challenge? It cheered me up in this cold month. Maybe it will do that to you too! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Official invitation will come on my blog tomorrow… I hope. I hope.

  3. I beg to differ (do people really say that?) But you ARE a painter. And yes, supplies. More and more supplies, and books, and in my case a glass of Cabernet put a smile on my face, even in the worst of times. Smile, Roberta. ๐Ÿ“š๐ŸŽจ๐Ÿท๐Ÿ˜„

    • Lets forge ahead Emily… One step after the other..keep our pace and not let anything steal our joy and infringe on our aspirations.. xo Take care and always here for you…

    • I hope signs of spring are revealed to you soon.. Many are weary of winter..Cabin fever has set in. We have had a very mild winter but it looks like the water levels are low.. Take care the best you can…

  4. Letting go of what I have no control over will make my heart merrierโ€ฆ The four seasons will either bring out the best in us or the worst. That is life as each of us go through our own personal seasons. No one else can do it for us.. If we faint not we will reap so much. And as the spring flowers bloom, we will be right there amongst them, blooming and looking pretty good….amen amen amenโ™ฅ

  5. Beautiful shoots! Yes, I’m laughing with you, because I make the same experience. And I also have a Aquarel-Painting learn booklet and a box of colours; waiting and waiting ๐Ÿ™‚
    Greetings Esther

  6. I love this! The kids and I are just starting an art class online. I haven’t painted since I was a kid (and I was pretty good then too). It will be interesting to see what creations I come up with as an adult, and especially, when photography has been my primary form of art ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

