Skip to content

Texture Tuesday

March 3, 2015

2015-03-006

linking to Texture Tuesday..

kk_simplepair6-003linking to Be Still 52..

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    March 3, 2015 12:58 PM

    Lovely shot!

    Like

    • March 3, 2015 2:50 PM

      Thank you Ellen! My husband just happened to pick the eggs up from a farm.. so I had a photo shoot with them..lol! The things I do..

      Like

  2. March 3, 2015 1:58 PM

    Fabulous image! Would look wonderful printed on canvas. Which texture did you use?

    Like

    • March 3, 2015 2:49 PM

      Hi Karen! Thank you..I used Kim’s havana.. and then a little tweaking of color at Picasa. Maybe someday I graduate to lightroom or something.. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  3. March 3, 2015 3:26 PM

    Hey Roberta … oh you would love lightroom. What are you currently using? Love the texture and the colours

    Liked by 1 person

    • March 3, 2015 4:56 PM

      Julie, I am using Picasa. The first thing I went to. I have looked at lightroom and that is what Kim Klassen uses for her courses. I checked it out at Amazon. I will have to splurge one of these days.. Thanks for the tip!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. March 3, 2015 4:27 PM

    Great shot and nicely processed!

    Liked by 1 person

    • March 3, 2015 4:58 PM

      Thank you Carol! I had a good time with it. I find that sometimes what I think might work doesn’t and then other ideas just fall into place. Well it’s all fun and therapeutic…lol!

      Like

  5. March 3, 2015 8:37 PM

    I love this!

    Like

  6. March 4, 2015 6:38 AM

    I’ve heard about lightroom, but got the feeling it’s way too advanced for anything I’d do. Maybe if I were going to spend the bulk of my time with images rather than words, it would be a good investment. But for now, I’ll just enjoy what you and the other photographers do. Don’t you love those eggs? No need to color them for Easter!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. March 4, 2015 4:11 PM

    Beautiful images.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. March 4, 2015 4:45 PM

    Love the pastel eggs. Visiting from Kim Klassen’s Texture Tuesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. March 5, 2015 4:13 PM

    Wonderful. Love the spoon.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. May 13, 2015 11:49 AM

    Good day! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after
    reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking
    back frequently!

    Like

Leave a Reply

