Skip to content

Exquisite

March 28, 2015

DSCN4610Exquisite are the details of creation

DSCN4617The master and original gardener

DSCN4601Did this for you and me..

Psalm 24:1

The earth is the Lord’s and all that is in it

In the past few weeks I have gained a new respect and perspective on things..life…Nothing earth shattering. Just understanding and appreciation for the little things in life. My hubby, Mr. G. has needed my assistance as he recovers from an infection in his shoulder. I will not elaborate, but my little world was shaken a bit, after all he is the chef in this house. I am laughing at this. What is true, is that I am thankful for the capabilities of Doctor’s and Nurse’s, for their commitment to attend to the needs of the sick and infirmed. He has a wonderful nurse that has been assigned to see him once a week, to check up on him, and make sure that all is intact. Tremendous… In all of this I look at the world around me… a little confined right now, but I am focusing on the blessings of life on earth, in the simplicity of a little flower that smiles at me and brings me joy. I am taking time to get my house in order…that includes my heart..doing some weeding there,  to make room for what is healthy, so that it will bloom and be beautiful.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. March 28, 2015 11:40 AM

    Thank you for the words focusing on what we have and not what we do not. I am currently trying to remember a quote which I heard last week on the radio. The essence of it was do not waste your time considering a different life , i.e. do not try to compete with another, or envy, or imitate. Your post reminded me of this sentiment.

    Thanks again,
    MinG

    Like

  2. March 28, 2015 12:31 PM

    I am taking time to get my house in order…that includes my heart..doing some weeding there, to make room for what is healthy, so that it will bloom and be beautiful…..amen amen amen..me too. Thank you for this post and thanking God for you. I NEEDED this, these words spoken over my spirit…♥ ((hugs))Going to bring this to my blog and my weight loss group on Facebook…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. March 28, 2015 2:22 PM

    Beautiful, Roberta. Hoping for a swift recovery. Life is good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • March 28, 2015 4:13 PM

      Thank you Julie! He still faces having a new implant in his shoulder after the infection clears up.. So I be doing on call private duty for a while…lol!

      Like

  4. Ellen permalink
    March 28, 2015 3:50 PM

    Glad your hubby is getting some good care and you are getting some good insights!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. March 28, 2015 4:13 PM

    Thanks Ellen!

    Like

  6. March 28, 2015 6:32 PM

    Speedy recovery to your husband, and you – add strength to your list of things to be grateful for. You are STRONG! Inspiring post, Roberta.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. March 28, 2015 6:48 PM

    Thanks so much Gemma!

    Like

  8. March 28, 2015 7:38 PM

    Being suddenly constrained by life can be difficult. We never know what’s coming our way, do we? I had to struggle a bit when it was my turn to care for my mother. I loved her and mostly didn’t resent it, but I had to learn to be patient with myself, too, and my own frustrations in the situation.

    I hope all goes well. As you say, having good medical care is a real blessing, especially when dealing with things like infections. I hope your hubbie has an easy, smooth recovery, and that your flowers keep blooming for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. March 28, 2015 8:04 PM

    Hi Linda, I appreciate your thoughts.. Thank you! He will have surgery again, maybe in May. He had experienced pain for years after his first implant. The pain has subsided and he is feeling better. He is getting back to his talkative self… Lol!

    Like

  10. March 29, 2015 12:00 PM

    Hello Roberta .. Sorry to hear that your man has been unwell. I do so wish him a speedy recovery. Enjoy those lovely flowers … Take care

    Liked by 1 person

  11. April 11, 2015 9:05 PM

    Sweet post. Hope the Mr. is well mended by now. Yes, those little weeds sprout up everywhere–outside and inside.

    Liked by 1 person

    • April 11, 2015 10:03 PM

      Patti, he has about two more weeks of antibiotics. Once that clears up he will have the new shoulder implant put in, so another surgery ahead, maybe in May. Thank you for sharing your concern for him. We have been in this home for almost a year and a half. He had rototilled the back yard and at the time we weren’t sure what we would do with it. We planted an appletree today but the weeds have really taken over, but there are little pansies and forget me nots that are intermingled with them and they are sweet. I have attempted some weeding back there but it will take a while to get it under control…

      Liked by 1 person

  12. April 19, 2015 5:29 PM

    Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your post. I wanted to write a little
    comment to support you.

    Like

  13. April 19, 2015 6:27 PM

    Hey very nice blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

