Skip to content

Portland

May 28, 2015

We were once again in the Portland area for reasons that I will share at another time. Since I am usually in the passenger’s seat, and I realize I am repeating myself, but I am doing so for the benefit of my newest readers.. Thank you for joining me here at Words Like Honey. Things( life) has been a bit hectic but it too will pass and then we will move onto some new adventure or challenge. So, many of my photos are through the windows of our car. It is fun to see what I end up with. I often regret that the windows are dirty..Lol!We explored a different area of Portland, away from the downtown city, it was so interesting. I will have much to share and will be posting some photos at The Soul Lane. For now I will begin with this..

DSC_0067

21 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2015 11:47 AM

    Lovely .. There sure is!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. May 28, 2015 1:27 PM

    Love Portland. Good food, good coffee, great beer, beautiful city. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. May 28, 2015 1:48 PM

    Beautiful!! There is always Hope…♥

    Liked by 1 person

  4. May 28, 2015 3:15 PM

    Nice photo. I don’t mind you repeating yourself. At this age, repeating works well 😉 Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ellen permalink
    May 28, 2015 4:01 PM

    There is always hope for sure. Our latest problem traveling to Eastern Washington are the bugs that end up on the windows!

    Like

  6. May 28, 2015 8:22 PM

    I know what you mean about windows. Great mural, and you did very well for shooting on the fly!

    Liked by 1 person

    • May 28, 2015 8:50 PM

      Thank you Patti! Sometimes they turn out terrible and then there are some that are not great but interesting..

      Liked by 1 person

  7. May 28, 2015 8:24 PM

    Cute capture.

    Like

  8. May 28, 2015 11:18 PM

    Fascinating mural…fascinating place across the big Pond! I am never likely to see the States but your Blog helps to achieve that in a small way…loved the words and graphics of that mural…so beautiful, lady in pink and peacocks. And worry not…I am also always repeating meself lol…it’s me grey cells gettin’ older!! Thanks!

    Like

    • May 29, 2015 9:18 AM

      Good morning! It is a nice surprise to find your comment.. I have some others that were very interesting that I will be sharing. When in the car what I see as we drive by is what I get. Some are clearer than others. I am happy to provide you a look into my place in the world. ps I took my post on the Compassion girls down for a reason, but I sure did appreciate your response. I look forward to getting to know little Paula who is from Mexico.

      Liked by 1 person

      • May 30, 2015 1:14 AM

        I hope wee Paula brings you much joy and vica versa…you will make the world a more joyous place for her…enjoying your photos…interesting place, Portland. Must look it up on the map. Happy, cheery days to you.

        Liked by 1 person

      • May 30, 2015 9:24 AM

        Thank you so very much…

        Like

  9. May 28, 2015 11:24 PM

    Just had to look up the French Poster Artist that this style reminded me of…Alphonse Mucha! Thank you for the inspiration…refreshing.

    Like

  10. June 7, 2015 2:30 PM

    I live in Troutdale Oregon!!

    Liked by 2 people

    • June 7, 2015 2:34 PM

      Oh my goodness.. We moved to Sweet Home about a year and a half ago from CA. Where is Troutdale? I have heard of it and can look it up too..

      Liked by 1 person

      • June 7, 2015 2:40 PM

        Troutdale Oregon is about 35 miles East from downtown Portland Oregon!! I live in the Columbia River Gorge area and can see Camas Washington and the Columbia River from my house I own!!

        Please PRAY for our Judeo-Christian Nation USA and Israel-Yisrael!!

        Love ❤ Always and Shalom Everyone, YSIC \o/

        Kristi

        Liked by 2 people

      • June 7, 2015 2:51 PM

        Sounds lovely.. Yes, to pray is the way..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

