Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Off Season

June 12, 2015

For this challenge we have been encouraged to share something that represents Off Season to us. Krista mentions that we are free to interpret this theme loosely. So, I would say, that’s just what I am doing. In the early sixties I was in junior high. I went to Nellie N. Coffman Junior High School in Palm Springs, California. A good friend from that time recently posted a picture of us. It was one that I didn’t have, so it was fun to reminisce. It turns out that I have had a book about Nellie Coffman and so I put the following together. It was a time that is no more.. a season in my young life.

2015-06-11 0041

I may be stretching it a bit here, but it’s what came to me, and besides here’s some good information on Nellie right here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2015 12:15 AM

    Interesting and original spin on the challenge. Well done 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. June 15, 2015 4:00 PM

    I think it fits perfectly. It’s always nice to see a creative twist on a topic.

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks

  1. Burning Tires in Urbino | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

