It’s all about the money? I think not!

The beauty of simplicity.. a good read..

The woman on the Yellow Bicycle

IMG_20130804_123157(A childs fishing net is great for plucking prawns from the sea as they float around the rocks on the incoming tide)

β€œWe should do away with the absolutely specious notion that everybody has to earn a living. It is a fact today that one in ten thousand of us can make a technological breakthrough capable of supporting all the rest. The youth of today are absolutely right in recognizing this nonsense of earning a living. We keep inventing jobs because of this false idea that everybody has to be employed at some kind of drudgery because, according to Malthusian Darwinian theory he must justify his right to exist. So we have inspectors of inspectors and people making instruments for inspectors to inspect inspectors. The true business of people should be to go back to school and think about whatever it was they were thinking about before somebody came…

View original post 1,509 more words

8 thoughts on “It’s all about the money? I think not!

  1. Mother Hen, Thanks for reblogging, for reading and commenting , as i have said already if i get my short stories published I will be delighted to present you with a signed first addition (ha that I would ever be that famous) but don’t hold your breath on it ever happening (I am a procrastinator after all ) Love that you live in Oregon, If ever I visited the US it would be on my list because of its rain and mists and pacific coast line and forests. I have heard it is a place of artists too and writers πŸ™‚ Yes lets keep those Bee’s alive πŸ™‚ take care
    Steph xx

    • Oh I know all about being a procrastinator. I have too much experience…. Anyway I will be thrilled to have your signature.. Yes, Oregon has a lot to see, as we are learning and lots of quirky interesting sights. My kind of place. Would love to meet you when the time comes.. Take care Steph and will look forward to more stories and we will do our best to bee helpful..

Leave a Reply

