Skip to content

Saturday Yard Sales

July 21, 2015

The quaint small town of Brownsville had a community yard sale on Saturday. I am sure I have shared this same link previously. Twenty dollars doesn’t go far these days, but we managed to pick up a few vintage items for under that amount and my conscience did not nag at me for spending too much. While on our way home we noticed a sign for another sale, and we were very curious, so we decided to check it out. The property was a combination of a few homes with lovely landscaped yards, flowers and the kinds of rustic yard art that appeals to me.

2015-07-18 004Besides meeting and talking to some creative and warmhearted individuals, I was inspired in many ways. I always enjoy seeing how old wood can be used to create wall and yard art. There was a combination of furniture, home decor and jewelry too.

DSCN8138These are the items I came home with..

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    July 21, 2015 2:19 PM

    Love what you came home with…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. July 21, 2015 7:57 PM

    You got some good ones!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. July 22, 2015 10:15 AM

    I would have been very tempted by that tricycle

    Like

  4. July 22, 2015 1:11 PM

    awesome awesome finds.

    Like

  5. Sharon Wall permalink
    July 22, 2015 9:22 PM

    Thank you for posting our sale. Really enjoyed visiting with you. Best of luck with your bees.

    Like

    • July 22, 2015 9:28 PM

      You are very welcome! I look forward to a visit during fall.. Thank you for your good thoughts and I will keep you posted..

      Like

Leave a Reply

