Skip to content

I See a Short Story

November 7, 2015

DSC_0158-001a torrential rain came down from my eyes

i had fought the tears for so many years

not wanting to go back to that moment in time

leaving home, angry, frustrated and hurt

i felt freedom at last

 forgiving what i had considered unforgivable

loving the old man i was leaving

and looking forward to

when we would meet again..

16 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2015 10:52 AM

    Lovely =)

    Like

  2. November 7, 2015 11:07 AM

    A lovely pic .. The short story is so evocative. Leaves me wondering

    Like

    • November 7, 2015 11:14 AM

      Besides an increase in my appetite this time of year, I tend to want to do things I don’t do on a normal basis. Right now I am thinking of squash soup and barley soup, both of which I have no experience with but they sound good.. The photo is another drive by.. It’s always neat to have one that comes out decent.. Thanks Julie!

      Liked by 1 person

      • November 7, 2015 11:46 AM

        Oh what a great reply .. Good luck with that soup! What is it about drivebys that often turn out so well 😃

        Like

  3. November 7, 2015 5:38 PM

    Beautiful and hopeful.

    Like

  4. November 7, 2015 8:53 PM

    Thank you!

    Like

  5. November 8, 2015 2:06 PM

    I love the fact you took your own artistic photograph and wrote a short poetic story, Roberta. Lovely and sentimental, too. ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  6. November 8, 2015 8:11 PM

    You did such a nice job in capturing the complexity of life and showing how truly layered it is.

    Like

  7. November 9, 2015 8:52 AM

    I live short stories

    Liked by 1 person

  8. November 9, 2015 8:16 PM

    So beautiful—the imagery and the words!

    Like

    • November 9, 2015 8:41 PM

      Thank you Margaret! I am wondering if you got my emails with my early watercolor experiences?

      Like

  9. November 12, 2015 8:22 AM

    Beautiful written 🙂 Pawkisses 🙂 ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

