A Walk in the Rain

IMG_6933Though the rain may fall and the wind be blowing,

And old and chill is the wintry blast;

Though the cloudy sky is still cloudier growing, and dead leaves tell that the summer has passed;

My face I hold to the stormy heaven,

My heart is calm as the summer sea,

Glad to receive what my God has given,

Whate’er it be.

When I feel the cold, I can say, “He sends it,”

And His winds blow blessing, I surely know;

For I’ve never a want but that He attends it;

And my heart beats warm, though the winds may blow.

                                                             author unknown to me..

7 thoughts on “A Walk in the Rain

    • Thank you Robin! I have started walking with a few ladies from the senior center. I am thrilled about it.. We try for four mornings… See what happens when one takes herself out of her comfort zone.. lol! I am speaking to myself on this…

Leave a Reply

