Tags

, , , ,

DSC_0017

I have previously posted this photo before. Right now I don’t have anything original or cute. Many have most likely heard about the incident in Southern, California. We moved from San Bernardino, County, almost two years ago. I have been doing a lot of thinking.. about how the lives of so many have been turned upside down. Yes, lives are lost everyday, in so many ways, that are horrific. But, when it is close to home, somewhat close to the community that I grew up in, it just, kind of shakes you up. For the longest time, I have been one that learned, that where we put our attention, where we spend our time, it will have an affect on me and you. If you look for beauty, you will find it, you will see it, or it will find you. If you spend time in places of darkness, physically, mentally and emotionally, it will affect you, me, and the whole world. So these days, I am careful about what gets my attention, not because I am so… anything other, than being one that needs help from the Creator of the universe, from God almighty, who extends mercy and grace to all that call upon His name. When, I am weak, He is strong. When I am sad, He comforts my heart. When I don’t understand, He reassures me that He has it all under control and I need to only trust…

your heart pumps

it works it’s way through

to give you life

but what do you do?

where is your treasure

is it for good?

extending love and kindness

just as all should…

For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also..

Matthew 6:21

 

 

