Skip to content

Wordier

December 28, 2015

DSCN2682

i am looking for words

where did they go

they seem to have left me

i just don’t know..

i think they got sticky

and are stuck

maybe, they got run-over

by a big truck..

i hope i find them

or they find me..

i want to be wordier

with words flowing and free..

19 Comments leave one →
  1. December 28, 2015 3:38 PM

    Wonderful!

    Liked by 2 people

    • December 28, 2015 3:47 PM

      I really hope to expand my vocabulary this year… If I hang with all you writers it just might happen.. Thank you!

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Ellen permalink
    December 28, 2015 3:44 PM

    Oh girl…I’ve lost so many words lately!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. December 28, 2015 4:08 PM

    I like it! I seem to have the same problem lately.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. December 28, 2015 4:29 PM

    Love it! My 2016 Bucket List includes the goal of getting back into more writing posts instead of the mostly photo ones (that I admittedly adore!).

    Going another direction with this, I’ve noticed as I get older that I just can’t call up THE word I’m looking for as easily as I used to be able to do. Early dementia? I certainly hope not!!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. December 28, 2015 6:03 PM

    I wonder what kind of bait we could use, to entice them into our traps?

    Liked by 2 people

    • December 28, 2015 6:18 PM

      Hmm… We would need some kind of word trap… We would have to catch them, or maybe rope them in.. What do you think? lol!

      Liked by 2 people

  6. December 28, 2015 7:50 PM

    The discussion here is very interesting. Words are the soup with which ideas are eaten. So a good vocabulary can be a great asset. Maybe blogging on words can be great. I am sure there are such blogs. Or having a page that treats vocabulary.

    Like

  7. December 28, 2015 8:34 PM

    Mother Hen, been thinking about this a lot the past days. Seems we’re all on the same track, or “trap!” Unique words and less of them:)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. December 28, 2015 9:11 PM

    That bookstore should have a lot of words. Maybe you could buy some? 😉 I like the clean look of your blog and header. Is this a new theme?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. December 28, 2015 10:57 PM

    Ah, don’t ask me what about my words (especially in this language)…:) But how much I love. Thank you dear Roberta, I enjoyed so much. Have a nice day, love, nia

    Liked by 1 person

  10. December 30, 2015 4:25 PM

    Oh, that happens to me so often now–the joys of aging. Blessed New Year.

    Like

    • December 30, 2015 8:28 PM

      My desire is to write and I lack experience and sometimes confidence, so I tend to limit myself. Lord willing I will fly this year..lol! But yes, I notice some of those everyday words escaping…Thank you Victoria!

      Like

  11. January 2, 2016 8:08 PM

    Roberta, sorry you were running dry with your well of words. The photo was bright and colorful! Hope you have a great New Year and hope it holds more art and words. Hugs, Robin

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

