Skip to content

Friends in High and Faraway Places

December 30, 2015

DSC_0014-001

As the year of 2015 comes to be no more..speedily, I want to take time to say “Thank you,” to new readers and those of you that have been faithful to follow me along my journey in blogging. I have been immensely blessed by your inspiration in so many ways. I tend to be quiet and I know that I don’t visit as often as I would like.. but, I try to keep some balance on how much time I spend on the internet. It does not always go according to my original plan..lol! Thank you, are two little words that are sometimes neglected, but say so much. May we all continue to tap into those creative places this New Year and cheer each other on in what way we can. Wishing you all a Happy and Healthy 2016.

27 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    December 30, 2015 4:39 PM

    Happy New Year to you and yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. December 30, 2015 6:10 PM

    the best to you in the coming year!

    Like

  3. December 30, 2015 6:35 PM

    What a darling photo of your kitty. – Wishing you all a Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • December 30, 2015 8:38 PM

      Thank you Ida! Warm wishes to you and yours, of course the kitties in your household for much and joy and peace…

      Like

  4. December 30, 2015 6:49 PM

    Happy New Year to you, thanks for a great year of blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. December 30, 2015 6:49 PM

    I like your friend in that high place. Happy New Year to you — it will be fun to see what “trouble” you can get yourself into in 2016.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. December 30, 2015 7:15 PM

    Thank you too for keeping up your blog. I know how much work it is. I have enjoyed yours for a long time now.

    Liked by 1 person

    • December 30, 2015 8:00 PM

      You are welcome Terry! Thank you for all of the beauty that you bring our way.. (:

      Like

  7. December 30, 2015 8:11 PM

    Love cats and love the look on this one’s face! Happy New Year! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  8. December 31, 2015 5:41 AM

    What wise and lovely words my friend! I can relate to your “not always being on the Blog as much as you might, and trying to bring a balance into your involvement…” I too have struggled to bring a balanced participation to this Blogosphere world and not managed it yet. I took time out completely from August to December due to gardening commitments! Here’s hoping 2016 will bring you…and all friends on WordPress, much Harmony and Joy as we continue to explore our creative potential together. Thank You so much for your Thank You! :). xx love the cat…x

    Liked by 1 person

    • January 1, 2016 12:06 PM

      Hello, very nice to hear from you. I don’t keep up and get behind. We all do have other commitments and endeavors, so I think we are an understanding community. In fact a very nice and respectful. I am taking on a few new things, as in volunteering a few hours in our local library and I sure could use a part-time job. We will see what comes our way this 2016. I think balance and simplifying is the way to go.Riley the cute one keeps me centered…lol! Stay well…xx

      Like

  9. December 31, 2015 12:30 PM

    Hello lovely .. Beautiful image. Pat that kitty for me please? Happy New Year to you and yours Roberta 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  10. December 31, 2015 1:05 PM

    Roberta, you are so right! Thank you, in such a sincere manner, makes someone feel special and cared about. I am glad our paths have crossed and wish you the very best in 2016. Smiles, Robin

    Liked by 1 person

    • January 1, 2016 12:19 PM

      Thank you Robin! It is very much a blessing to get acquainted with so many inspirational and wonderful people… xx

      Like

  11. January 1, 2016 7:36 AM

    So lovely 🙂 Thank you dear Roberta, Happy New Year, Love, nia

    Liked by 1 person

  12. January 15, 2016 4:31 PM

    Happy 2016!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

