Skip to content

Still Water and Green

June 6, 2016

I feel as though I have not been around for ages. This morning as I laid on our sofa, with slices of cool cucumbers on my eyes, I thought about Psalm 23. I visualized the many views of green grass, trees and water, that we have seen, while living in Oregon.

20160501_141913

Cool Water

My time as a teacher’s aide is winding down, and after summer, I will be on a oncall basis. Well, it has only been two months that I have worked, but it feels a lot longer. For those of you familiar with childcare, can relate. I have learned much from two year olds, and I do wonder what I was like at that age. The sweetness of a child asking for a hug pulls at my heart strings, or one that asks for me to hold a hand, tells me, that yes, I have been at the right place, for this time. I apologize for not responding to comments recently. I look forward to getting back on board, on a regular basis. On the days that I work, I am exhausted…You have permission to laugh..Lol!  On days off, I recuperate..

20160604_124054

And take in what refreshes my soul..

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2016 3:02 PM

    So glad to see you back again! The photographs are awesome. Enjoy your time off. When our children were small, I got worn out for sure so I understand!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. June 6, 2016 6:52 PM

    Working with little ones requires full-time attention, and it does drain ones resources. I fully understand where you’re coming from. I subbed for a day care class where two- and three-year-olds were combined! What a stretch! The youngest weren’t potty trained, and some of the threes turned four during the year. It was incredibly hard.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ellen permalink
    June 8, 2016 3:07 PM

    Oh yes, working with “littles” is exhausting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

