Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

DSC_0334-002

This was the Cherry on Top, of our celebratory birthday, road trip, for my hubby, Paul. It had been several months since we had driven to the coast, and eating sea food was his preference. He also shares this birth-date with my youngest son, Eric and a grandchild, who turned one year old. Both reside in California. We stopped at a spot called Fogarty Creek State Park, mainly to get up close to the ocean. We traipsed through the sand and were watching the waves, when our attention was diverted to a noise and as I scanned and looked around, I spotted these Bald Eagles. Many of us here at WordPress are bird enthusiasts. I have not figured out how to capture them, up close and personal, but was happy to observe them, for the time we did. I must share a short story about them. The eagle on the right flew off and away and the other sat there. A short time later a seagull came around and it appeared that it’s intent was to harass the eagle.  It kept flying around and over it and attempted a few dive bombing techniques. As the eagle sat calmly, my feather’s ruffled at what I observed. I don’t know a lot about birds, but I am sure that the eagle could have taken on the seagull. Apparently it was not perturbed one bit. The Daily Post photo challenge is Cherry on Top. This opportunity to view the eagles was very much a special event to end our day..

