Skip to content

Festival of Leaves 2016: Week 3

September 23, 2016

dsc_0142

A burst of color

Today I am linking with Festival of Leaves week 3 and also Pictorial Friday..

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    September 23, 2016 7:36 PM

    It’s starting and so fun to see the new color in our world.

    Like

  2. September 24, 2016 3:25 AM

    This looks painterly — like a Monet, perhaps. Very nice. Now, all we need is a little fall. I am more than happy with the number of 90 degree and above days we’ve had!

    Liked by 1 person

    • September 24, 2016 8:14 PM

      Thank you Linda! I think that was the appeal to me as well.. I can’t take heat anymore. I think I got severely dehydrated while hiking in Ca. and felt like I could pass out and since then when I get hot, it’s not pleasant.. ): I love everything about fall, the weather, beauty and the food…lol!

      Like

  3. September 24, 2016 4:25 AM

    Just as we are getting our leaves back again too. Today was my first lawn mow for the season 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • September 24, 2016 8:10 PM

      We haven’t mowed yet.. Water is pricey so we let our grass go, but we’ve had rain for two days now and it looks a bit greener. We have a veggie garden, so our watering has been in the backyard. (:

      Liked by 1 person

  4. September 25, 2016 12:21 AM

    Yay, we are getting there! I love the little bits of colour that already show! Looks like someone dipped them in a bucket of red paint 😉 Thanks so much for sharing this beautiful photo! See you next week xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • September 25, 2016 4:50 PM

      Yes, we are.. A fun photo.. thanks so much!! I Hope your time away has been all that you had wanted… relaxing..

      Like

  5. September 25, 2016 12:22 AM

    Reblogged this on Festival of Leaves.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

