Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge: Repurpose

January 27, 2017

dsc_0053

Crafting does not come easily to me, but I got enthused about decorating a glass jar. The purpose for it, is to hold notes to self, prayer requests and anything else, that I may want to go back to and reflect on. It was a very simple project and I was pleased with the outcome. The Weekly Photo Challenge is Repurpose.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2017 4:13 PM

    Like you, I’m not much of a crafter, but I really like this. One year, a friend decorated Mason jar tops by cross-stitching pieces of fabric for them. I can’t remember exactly how she did it, but they sure were cute.

    Liked by 1 person

    • January 27, 2017 4:29 PM

      I have seen what you are talking about. Yes, very cute! I hope to get into painting eventually… lol! Thanks Linda!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. January 27, 2017 7:49 PM

    I love it Roberta and the photo of it with the pink flowers in the background is so lovely! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. January 28, 2017 6:47 AM

    I’m not the greatest crafter either but I can make things if I see it done first…ha-ha, cue Pinterest. This is such a nice idea! And it’s really pretty too.

    Liked by 1 person

    • January 28, 2017 5:09 PM

      Thank you!! I hope to tackle some more artsy projects this year. I have started a journal, where my plan is to cut out words and pictures that inspire me. Time will tell how well this goes..

      Liked by 1 person

  4. January 29, 2017 2:51 AM

    It’s lovely, Roberta. What a good idea to keep notes in it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. February 27, 2017 9:58 PM

    This is SO CUTE! And a great idea, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. January 28, 2017 5:07 PM

    Thank you!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. Repurpose: Wind Power | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

