Is It Friday, Yet?

dsc_0031Another cat photo for this week. Riley posed for me. She has been admiring my bouquet of flowers I received for my birthday. Truthfully, she has chewed on some long wispy, grassy pieces, that attracted her attention. But in my eyes, she can do no wrong. Lol! I no longer live life by wanting Friday to come. My days revolve around, up early with the birds. Saying a prayer of thanksgiving for my five senses that function, and the mobility of my body, that gets me here and there. In days past, I had a job as a teachers assistant, and we all looked forward to Fridays. Since October I have been working part-time in a library and it’s a fun temporary job. We have started feeding the birds, and I love watching them and I am wanting to learn the name of our visitors. We have embarked on some spring cleaning and had Mr. G haul some items off today. Progress has been made, but the mess I created sorting, is an eyesore. Tomorrow is another day…

11 thoughts on “Is It Friday, Yet?

  1. It is Friday, and that is one fine cat. I couldn’t dare put flowers out where my Dixie could get at them. She has a taste for flowers, and she doesn’t just nibble!

Leave a Reply

