Skip to content

I Fall for You

September 22, 2017

Downloads3-006

 

2017-09-21 001

autumn rain

clears the air

revives the earth

from summer’s heat

hues of gold, yellow and brown

leaves that fall

and dance around

crispy apples, take a bite

sounds crunchy

like leaves under your feet..

bring out the sweaters

that wrap your arms

nice and cozy..

a cup of coffee or some tea

don’t forget about hot cider, and

of course a sweet spicy treat..

an autumn girl I am..

                                                                                                 r gould

17 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2017 2:47 PM

    Beautiful

    Liked by 2 people

  2. September 22, 2017 3:45 PM

    Humph! It may be officially fall, and it may be fall for you, but we sweaty old grumps down here on the Gulf coast will have to wait a while longer. No matter — I love all the images of the season you’ve combined here — I can’t wait to enjoy them myself!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. September 22, 2017 6:31 PM

    I noticed that there are still some hot spots throughout the US.. Palm Springs where my sister lives is one of them.. So interesting too is that it has snowed in a few places as well. Our very weird weather goes on.. You”ll get there…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. September 22, 2017 6:48 PM

    A delightful prelude to Fall!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. September 22, 2017 7:11 PM

    Delightful post for sure! We also patiently wait on Fall to arrive here in southern Oklahoma. In expectation I popped some corn and topped it with caramel even with the a/c on!! Blessings and thank you for sharing:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • September 22, 2017 7:36 PM

      Hi Denise.. as a former desert rat, I mean girl, I get pretty excited about experiencing fall.. the popcorn sounds good and we just make the best of what is at hand.. Thank you for stopping by..

      Liked by 1 person

  6. September 22, 2017 10:25 PM

    I’m here in Portland OR with my daughter. I think we’ll have gorgeous fall colors soon. But I’ll go back to southern CA for a few days. Like Palm Springs, there’s no autumn in CA. Nice poem!

    Like

  7. Ellen permalink
    September 24, 2017 1:22 PM

    Nice! Thankful for this time of year!

    Like

  8. September 24, 2017 6:32 PM

    Lovely descriptive poem… catchy title! Happy Autumn…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. September 24, 2017 8:11 PM

    You are very welcome! I surely will enjoy reading your poetry and learning from you too..

    Like

Leave a Reply

