Christmas

Small Town Christmas Flavor

At the time of our arrival in Sweet Home, I had noticed a few of these. I will call them, oversized greeting cards. I thought they were sweet, but I was not aware, that there were many, more, throughout the community. A few days ago, I stopped at the Chamber of Commerce. They are selling handmade items, and I was given a bit more information about them. I think I overheard that there are over ninety of these painted cards/signs. No matter the amount, they are all impressive, but, I will have to get my information correct. Last night we drove around and of course I took pictures of them. They are all painted by local artists. My interest in art has increased, since I have come to know some of the ladies, from our local senior center painting group.  I will begin to share, some, of what I am seeing. This adventure began a few days ago.. in the rain..

DSCN2198

DSCN2201

DSCN2204